About performing arts

Concerts & Recitals

Contact the Music department for further information about performances and events
All concerts below are open to the public, and free unless otherwise indicated. 

Friday 20 April, 7.00 pm: Jazz ensembles
Recital Room (101)

Saturday 28 April, 7.00 pm: Build Opera School
Scenes from operas by Handel, Mozart, Delibes, Nino Rota and Gilbert & Sullivan
St Nicholas Church, Worth, Crawley RH10 7RT - details

Thursday 3 May, 1.00pm: Piano recital
Pianists from the Advanced piano workshop. Tutor, Katya Lebedeva
Recital Room (101)

Thursday 10 May, 1.00pm: Anna Tyshaeva (piano) and Michel Gershwin (violin)
A recital in conjuction with Musical Odyssey masterclasses
Recital Room (101)

Thursday 17 May, 1.00pm: Piano recital
A selection from Bohuslav Martinů: Puppets Books I-III
Pianists from the Level 8 piano workshop. Tutor, Petros Moschos
Recital Room (101)

Thursday 24 May, 1.00pm: Håkan Vramsmo (baritone) & CLive Pollard (piano)
Gustav Mahler, Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen (Songs of a Wayfarer)
Recital Room (101)

Thursday 31 May, 7.30pm: Ismena Collective
The Art of Flamenco: Lorca and Falla
Clara Kanter (mezzo), Mayda Narvey (cello), Charis Hanning (piano), Isabel del Rio (reader)

Recital Room (101)  Tickets £12 full / £10 conc (cash only at the door)

Thursday 7 June, 1.00pm: Gary Preston (piano)
Recital Room (101)

Thursday 14 June, 1.00 pm: Lindsey Fillingham and friends
Lindsey Fillingham (flute, Chloe Lam (sop), Jonathan Jarvis (Piano) play Copland adn Mozart, and improvise
Recital Room (101)

Thursday 21 June, 1.00 pm: Chamber Music Ensembles
Tutors: Gisela Meyer & Maria Razumovskaya
Recital Room (101) 

Find out more about music at Build

читать дальше