Build Blog

Summer tasters

Story added 1st May 2018

 

From pottery to Polish, mindfulness to Mandarin, and much more. Explore our summer tasters highlights: 

 

July

Discover Polish - starts Mon 9 Jul, 18:00-21:00

Discover Arabic - Mon 9 Jul, 18:00-21:00

Summer nights taster: collage and mixed media - Fri 13 Jul, 18:30-21:30

Summer nights taster: watercolour techniques - Fri 13  Jul, 18:30-21:30

Summer nights taster: mindfulness sketchbook walk - Fri 13 Jul, 18:30-21:30

Summer nights taster: speed life drawing - Fri 13 Jul, 18:30-21:30

Summer nights taster: monotype printmaking - Fri 13 Jul, 18:30-21:30

Summer nights taster: cyanotype printmaking - Fri 13 Jul, 18:30-21:30

Summer nights taster: sculpt with clay - Fri 13 Jul, 18:30-21:30

Discover Dutch - Mon 16 Jul, 18:00-21:00

Saxophone taster - Sat 21 Jul, 10:30-12:30

Discover Chinese (Mandarin) - Mon 23 Jul, 18:00-21:00

Pottery: beginner’s taster course - starts Wed 25 Jul, 10:00-17:00

Writing memoir: a taster - Wed 25 Jul, 18:00-21:00 

Writing biography: a taster - Sat 28 Jul, 10:30-16:30

Discover Italian - starts Mon 30 Jul, 18:00-21:00

 

August

Calligraphy taster - starts Sat 11 Aug, 10:30-16:30

Summer nights taster: 50 drawings in a night - Fri 10 Aug, 18:30-21:30

Summer nights taster: oil painting techniques - Fri 10 Aug, 18:30-21:30

Writing for blogs: a taster - Sat 11 Aug, 10:30-16:30 

Introduction to Build fine art course: summer taster week - starts Mon 13 Aug, 10:30-16:30

Violin and viola taster - Mon 13 Aug, 18:30-21:00

Piano taster - starts Tue 14 Aug, 14:00-16:00

Summer nights taster: watercolour techniques - Fri 17 Aug, 18:30-21:30

 

Summer Courses